Skip to content

My Parents Make Me Lonely

3 November, 2008

My social life is a mess. I have lots of family, but I hardly speak to them for weeks, if not months, because of my parents. They seem to have feuds with both my paternal and maternal relatives, and they hardly speak to them or see them, and this has had a bad effect on me. I cannot stand my parents because they are always arguing with each other and other people, making our lives miserable in many ways. It is like living in a madhouse and it makes it impossible to have friends. I’m in college so I have to stay with them but I don’t know how to cope any longer.

If your parents have problems and you haven’t then that’s a good thing. Talk to your relatives and friends – true friends and relatives won’t judge you. Sorry, but some people stay together for the wrong reasons. One, if not both, are unhappy and you might want to find out why?

No comments yet

Leave a comment